Reviews

8.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.3
Property location
8.6
Facilities
8.2
Staff
8.5
Value
8.3

Reviews

    BRIAN
    th

    Review score

    7.5
    18 May 2018

    OK, but room could be improved.

    No bar-fridge. No TV.
    Nice location and facilities.
    Kristen
    au

    Review score

    10
    16 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Grace
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    12 May 2018

    Would definitely recommend, great resort with friendly staff

    Room was nice but should have paid extra for air con as room was so hot!
    Lovely pool and resort right on the beach!
    Ruby
    gb

    Review score

    10
    2 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andres
    ee

    Review score

    9.2
    27 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paolo Antonio
    gb

    Review score

    10
    24 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    fi

    Review score

    9.6
    20 April 2018

    Awesome pool and good location close to pier

    Fan room got super hot, cockroaches in room. No atmosphere with other guests (outside party season at least).
    Amazing staff, awesome beach location and outside facilities. Staff can make everything happen. Pool amazing. Big bed and good bathroom.
    Brett
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    14 April 2018

    Very clean and maintained location at beach.

    Nightclubs in hearing range. Restaurant very small portions but higher price.
    Very clean and very well maintained. Close to shops and eateries.
    Antoine
    ae

    Review score

    7.9
    10 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    3 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Helena
    de

    Review score

    8.3
    3 April 2018
    Unfortunately the sea is not good for swimming at that beach.
    The view was very nice and hammocks everywhere.
    Toni
    gb

    Review score

    10
    3 April 2018

    Very peaceful place we loved the hammocks on the beach fully recharged after staying here thank you

    There was nothing to not like definitely 10/10
    After a long day travelling this resort was perfect in ever way we had the large room on the beach front it was amazing waking up to the view every morning the staff were so helpful they couldn’t do enough for you. Also the food from the beach hut was gorgeous wet cheap aswell. We would definitely come back here
    Holly
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    2 April 2018
    Beach out the front not the nicest on the island; it is easy to get taxi to nice beaches though.
    Very clean and comfy rooms, really lovely decor and view. Location a bit of a walk to the centre, however, allows access to the whole island. Would stay there again.
    Aimee
    gb

    Review score

    10
    27 March 2018

    100% recommend staying here. PERFECT LOCATION!

    Basic interior Beds a bit uncomfortable but ok for the 3 nights. Could do with a fridge in the room.
    Location was perfect right on the beach. Staff friendly. Decent size rooms Best views Nice food
    Magdalena
    pl

    Review score

    8.3
    23 March 2018
    Beach front house, swimming pool, distance from the village
    andthe
    se

    Review score

    6.7
    22 March 2018
    No fridge in the room. AC capability could be better.
    It was a very quiet and relaxing area. Nice pool.
    Gogo
    si

    Review score

    8.8
    15 March 2018
    If you want something and the owner is not presented at the moment, for example if you return the motorcycle and you want your passport back you can not have it right away because the owner does not have a person who can replace him.
    It is just next to the beach with lot of different facilities. The bungalow was very very clean, no bugs and similar flying basters. Stuff was great they clean the property a couple of times per day. The place is really chill out. We had a bungalow with only a fan which was ok because during the night it gets a little chilly. Also we rented a motorcycle directly from the reception. The only problem is that you have to leave your passport. Other ways the island is fantastic an chill out. It is not only a place for parties, there is something more about this island. It is unique.
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    14 March 2018
    We needed a blanket at night, but a decent one was not provided.
    Even though we opted for the cheaper room with just the fan, during the day was hot, hot , hot, but at night with the sea breeze it was nice.
    Laurinda
    us

    Review score

    10
    9 May 2018

    We were 2 couples traveling around Thailand for 3 weeks-this was the highlight!! The best!

    Nothing
    The pool is well maintenanced, room was clean, comfortable and spacious. Pot,the manager was fantastic! Rented a scooter from him, so much easier then dealing with places outside of the resort. The price is excellent for a bungalow next to a pool on the beach!! Location is awesome: near grocery store, many restaurants, the pier and the markets. Will be back! Didn’t want to leave!
    catherine
    us

    Review score

    5.8
    8 April 2018

    Mixed bag. Had to change rooms.

    The owner seemed annoyed and disgruntled. Asking for anything was a disposition. The younger guy was helpful but you had to ask. I arrived to a chilly reception. The first fan-only room smelled really horrible, like urine and old aloe vera. The walls were thin so you can hear your neighbors easily. There is a wooden bench to put all your stuff and a bookshelf by the bed. The plastic soap rack was really cheap and thin. My things slid off. The smell was so bad even with the fam running that I could not sleep, after trying for hours. I landed up on a hammock by the beach at 5am. The next day I asked for a new room and thankfully they had one with much better airflow. The Pad Thai I ordered the first day was not great. The flavors were fine but the noodles were all clumped together. Remember when you first learned how to make spaghetti, and failed? Like that. It had been thrown together with minimal tossing. Later I ordered a fresh coconut which sadly had the taste of petroleum. The coconut milk was passable but the meat was inedible. I eat fresh coconuts each day so this was a disappointment. Thankfully the main street has food options and I found an awesome place to eat. When leaving the young guy did call a taxi for me to go 2.5km. They wanted 500 baht and I already had done the same commute for 200 the day before. The difference was coming on to the property. I asked him for a ride as I had my suitcase and bags with me so the short walk was a challenge to do. He said yes after a slight hesitation and we used his scooter with the carriage attached to the side. Uhm this could have been offered as a service no? I tipped him and he smiled. Overall I enjoyed my second room with the better much softer sheets and proper ventilation as well as the beautiful beach. And I really enjoyed the communal deck with the bean bag lounge chairs even if it did close down just after sunset.
    The lounge area and hammocks by the sea are wonderful. Once they moved me to a new room that didn’t smell wretched and didn’t have a running leak in the sink, it was fine. You really need to check your room before taking the key.
Loading reviews